Entering the UK Customer Satisfaction Awards

Today the significance of customer service excellence, and its recognition, is taking on new emphasis especially as the new economy emerges

Today the significance of customer service excellence, and its recognition, is taking on new emphasis especially as the new economy emerges. Entrants into our awards are making a firm statement that they believe that their strategies are world-class – and we have witnessed some excellent examples the highest quality.

What are the UK Customer Satisfaction Awards?

An annual awards process framed around principles from the UK Customer Satisfaction Index.
The event takes the form of an evening gala and awards ceremony on the evening of The Institute’s Annual Conference.
The event is held at the beginning of each year at a location in London.

Now in their seventh year, the UK Customer Satisfaction Awards have grown to become one of the most sought-after accolades recognising some of the UK’s best known brands for customer service excellence. The awards complement the values and principles associated with the UK Customer Satisfaction Index, but unlike the Index, are pan-economy making the process one of the most engaging and enlightening for organisations that enter.

There are
14 free-to-enter award categories; winners selected by a judging panel of experts and The Institute members:
Best Application of Technology Award
Best Return on Customer Service Investment Award
Customer Commitment Award
Customer Focus Award – Large Enterprise
Customer Focus Award – SME
Best Customer Satisfaction Strategy Award
Customer Service Leadership Award
Employee Engagement Strategy Award
Customer Feedback Strategy Award
Quality Service Provider Award
Customer Satisfaction Innovation Award
Best use of Customer Insight Award
Best Customer Service Co-Creation Award

Two UKCSI Awards for organisations rated in the UKCSI; winners are determined by results analysis:
Best in UK
Most Improved

The awards are judged by independent industry experts, business leaders and academics.

The Judges
The judging process is completely independent and draws on the expertise of industry experts, academics, business practitioners and subject specialists. Each category is judged by a different panel and each panel is made up of at least three judges. All judges sign non-disclosure agreements to ensure that any sensitive information remains confidential and judges are also required to disclose if they have an interest in any of the category finalists.

Each judge makes their deliberations and applies a score for each element of the submission before the combined scores are calculated and weighting given, only then is a winner determined. In the spirit of continuous learning, feedback is available so that those entrants who do not win might identify where improvements may be made.

Who can enter?
The awards are all encompassing and are open to organisations from all sectors of the economy, that have a presence in the UK. The only pre-requisite is that businesses must be established for at least one year, and of course be able to display excellence in the category that they are entering. Entrants do not have to be members of the Institute.

Reasons to enter:
Gain external and internal recognition of your organisation’s commitment to customer service
Benchmark against some of the UK’s leading service organisations
Make the most of the opportunity to motivate and engage your employees
And, being part of the only customer service awards run by the UK’s professional body for customer service

What do they mean for customer service?
Highlights customer service excellence and the relevance to business performance
Prompts organisations to find the links between customer service and improved performance
The categories are reviewed each year to ensure that they remain relevant and current. This reflects the changing marketplace and trends inherent in the customer service mix. Through recognising the achievements of the business community, the awards serve as a benchmark for those organisations to attain, so standards are improved and customers ultimately benefit.

Download the entry forms for the awards 

Download top tips guide to submitting a compelling awards entry 

Posted by:
Categories: Customer satisfaction Employee engagement UK customer satisfaction awards