Skip to content
APPG Minutes Featured Image
  • APPG

The All-Party Parliamentary Group (APPG) on Customer Service raises awareness and understanding of customer service amongst parliamentarians, and establishes a dialogue with UK organisations across all sectors.

At our last APPG meeting on Thursday 25 February, we discussed the abuse experienced by customer service professionals brought on by the Covid-19 pandemic, the findings of the latest research showing an increase in abuse of customer-facing staff and our Service with Respect campaign . You can download the minutes here.

Please visit Service with Respect for more information about our campaign.

The APPG was attended by:

  • Philip Davies MP, Chair (Conservative, Shipley)
  • Chris Evans MP, Co-Chair (Labour, Islwyn)
  • Liz Twist MP (Labour, Blaydon)
  • Huw Merriman MP (Conservative, Bexhill and Battle)
  • Margaret Ferrier MP (Independent, Rutherglen and Hamilton West)
  • Chris Stephens MP (SNP, Glasgow South West)
  • Selaine Saxby MP (Conservative, North Devon)
  • Steven Bonnar MP (SNP, Coatbridge, Chryston and Bellshill)
  • Lord Lipsey (Labour)
  • Roberta Kirosingh – research assistant to Dr Lisa Cameron MP
  • Tom Donnelly – member of staff to Bill Esterson MP
  • Paul Buckley – member of staff to Sara Britcliffe MP
  • Emma Evans – member of staff to Chris Evans MP
  • Alexandra Wheeler – member of staff to Philip Davies MP
  • Stine Holm – parliamentary assistant to Liz Twist MP
  • Henk van Hulle – Customer Service Director at Post Office
  • Heather Smith – MD Direct Insurance at LV
  • Caroline Jackson – Head of Public Affairs at LV
  • Carla Thomas – Director for Business Customer Service at Openreach
  • Tara Mullen – Consultant at Octopus Energy
  • Helen Clayton – Corporate Crime & Security Manager at Sainsbury’s
  • Jo Moran – Head of Customer and Central Operations at Marks & Spencer
  • Anthony Thomas – Head of Customer Assurance at Admiral Group UK
  • Emma Enos – Head of Renewals at Admiral Group UK
  • Joanna Causon – Chief Executive at the Institute of Customer Service
  • Kelsey Pienaar – Executive Assistant at the Institute of Customer Service
  • Anne Stoddart – Commercial Director at the Institute of Customer Service
  • David Dagger – Marketing and Communications Director at the Institute of Customer Service
  • Gareth Morgan – Director at Cavendish Advocacy
  • Oliver Hazell – Senior Account Manager at Cavendish Advocacy
  • Chloé Bester – Monitoring Assistant at Cavendish Advocacy

Download minutes here

Back To Top