skip to Main Content

The UK's most prestigious customer service awards - run by the professional body for customer service

Our UK Customer Satisfaction Awards recognise organisations and individuals that have implemented successful customer service strategies.

Nominations can be submitted free of charge. Entries are now open and will close on 14 October 2022.

The awards ceremony event takes place on 7th March 2023 at Hilton Park Lane, London. Early bird tickets will be available soon.

Please see the summary of our previous ceremonies below.


Photos of the evening: 19 October 2021

Institute of Customer Service- Awards 2021

Awards Winners & Finalists 2021

UKCSI Most Improved Award

Winner: Swinton Insurance

UKCSI Best in the UK Award

Winner: first direct

Best Application of Technology Award

Winner: Cabot Financial


  • British Gas
  • Co-op Group
  • Costain
  • Engage Hub
  • Frasers Group
  • Green Flag
  • Marks & Spencer
  • Network Rail (High Speed)
  • Openreach

Best Customer Satisfaction Strategy

Winner: Transport for London Commercial Development


  • Aldi Stores
  • Disclosure & Barring Service
  • Golding Homes
  • Hampshire County Council
  • Intercity Technology
  • Rainbow International/ISS Restoration
  • Redrow
  • UK Power Networks Services
  • Xoserve

Best Customer Service Co-Creation Collaboration Award

Winner: HM Passport Office


  • Caledonia Water Alliance
  • Grand Union Housing Group
  • J Browne Construction
  • Mainstay
  • Secure Trust Bank
  • SSCL (Shared Services Connected Ltd)
  • Thames Water
  • Wessex Water
  • Wales & West Utilities

Cabot Financial Sustainable Customer Service Award

Winner: Hitachi Capital Vehicle Solutions (part of Hitachi Capital UK PLC)


  • Companies House
  • EverTrek
  • Port of London Authority

Customer Service Changemaker Award

Winner: Alison Jennings, Head of Customer Experience, Xoserve


  • Annette Ritson, Customer Service Manager, Clarity
  • Charley Maher, Managing Director, Pelican Business Services
  • Gemma Colby, Head of Customer Experience, Yell

Customer Service Strategic Leadership Award

Winner: Richard Pash, UK Chief customer Officer, Zurich Insurance


  • Andy Szabo, Chief Customer Officer, Xoserve
  • Carla Thomas, Director Business Customer Service, Openreach
  • Julie Gill, Director Customer Service Operations, Amcare™ Group
  • Josh Gill, Chief Executive Officer, Everflow Water
  • Marie Fisher, Head of Client Relations, Hudson Outsourcing,
  • Mark Billingham, Group Customer Care Director, The Very Group
  • Mike Gauterin, Enterprise Customer service Director, BT Group
  • Sara Protheroe, Chief customer Officer & Executive Director, Pension Protection Fund
  • Stephanie Trubshaw, Customer Director, Electricity North West

Employee Engagement Strategy Award

Winner: Boots UK


  • Covéa Insurance
  • Dwr Cymru Welsh Water
  • Fittleworth Medical
  • Hitachi Capital Vehicle Solutions (part of Hitachi Capital UK PLC)
  • Knight Frank
  • Laithwaites
  • Loop Customer Management
  • Sitel® UK&I
  • South East Water

Freshworks Best Customer Experience Award

Winner: Octopus Energy


  • Ageas
  • believe housing
  • Bought By Many
  • Clarks
  • Citizen
  • Kindertons Accident Management
  • Samsung KX
  • Skipton International
  • Surrey County Council

Ipsos MORI Customer Feedback Strategy Award

Winner: O2


  • Admiral Group
  • Brenntag
  • Disclosure & Barring Service
  • Kia UK
  • NHS Property Services
  • Paragon Bank
  • SafeMove a part of Yorkshire Water
  • Xoserve

Kantar Best Use of Customer Insight Award

Winner: Electricity North West


  • AmeySRM
  • Kia UK
  • Nationwide Building Society
  • Northern Ireland Water
  • Patch Plants
  • Places for People
  • SP Energy Networks
  • Yorkshire Water
  • Virgin Money

Morrison Water Services Customer Focus Award – SME

Winner: The Edinburgh Casting Studio


  • Analox Group
  • Better2Know
  • Crest Pumps
  • New Homes Customer Care (NHCC)

Pension Insurance Corporation Customer Satisfaction Innovation Award

Winner: Yell


  • Caravan Guard
  • Claims Consortium Group
  • National Highways
  • Nestlé Purina
  • Sort Move
  • South East Water
  • SP Energy Networks
  • Vistry
  • Yorkshire Water

Quality Service Provider Award

Winner: MSC Industrial Supply Co.


  • Axis part of Bidvest Noonan Group
  • CAF Bank
  • FreeAgent
  • HM Passport Office
  • Kent Fire and Rescue Service
  • Pension Protection Fund
  • Pension Insurance Corporation
  • Vita Health Group

Salesforce Customer Commitment Award

Winner: Knight Frank


  • Amcare™ Group & Convatec
  • Buzzbike
  • Coastline Housing
  • Curo
  • HMRC
  • Kimal
  • National Grid
  • Silver Cross UK
  • TalkTalk

Sitel Group® Customer Focus Award – Large Enterprise

Winner: Pension Insurance Corporation


  • Arval UK
  • BT Group
  • MSC Industrial Supply Co.
  • Openreach
  • Scottish & Southern Energy Networks
  • UKCloud
  • Vertas Group
  • United Utilities
  • Virgin Money

TLF Research Best Return on Customer Service Investment Award

Winner: SP Energy Networks


  • Knight Frank
  • Openreach
  • New Homes Customer Care (NHCC)
  • Scottish & Southern Energy Networks
  • Yell

Recognising excellence – our 2020 awards evening

Why enter the UK Customer Satisfaction Awards?

Build morale. Celebrate success. Positive outcome from a challenging year.

The deadline for entry submissions is 14 October 2022.

Who can enter the UK Customer Satisfaction Awards?

Any organisation. Members and Non-members.

The deadline for entry submissions is 14 October 2022.

Does my information remain confidential?

Yes. Judges sign a legally-binding NDA.

Can individuals enter the UK Customer Satisfaction Awards?

There are two categories for individuals – Outstanding Leader & Changemaker.

The deadline for entry submissions is 14 October 2022.

What is the cost to enter?

The entry submission is complimentary.

The deadline for entry submissions is 14 October 2022.

Will I be able to get an extended entry deadline?

Almost invariably No – shortlisting takes place immediately following the deadline.

What happens if I make Finalist Shortlist?

You’ll get one free invitation to the awards ceremony when at least one other ticket is purchased – (limited to one maximum per organisation).

Can our team attend the Awards Ceremony?

Yes. Tables are for sale on first come first served basis (Subject to any lingering Government guidance) and tickets will be on sale soon.

If successful can we issue press releases?


Back To Top