Skip to content
APPG Minutes Featured Image
  • APPG

The All-Party Parliamentary Group (APPG) on Customer Service raises awareness and understanding of customer service amongst parliamentarians and establishes a dialogue with UK organisations across all sectors.

At our APPG meeting on 27 October 2022, we looked skills shortages cross-sector, identifying the huge vacancies across the economy that need to be addressed.

You can download the minutes here.

The APPG was attended by:

  • Chris Evans MP, Co-Chair (Labour/Co-operative Party, Islwyn)
  • Philip Davies MP, Co-Chair (Conservative, Shipley)
  • Liz Twist MP, Officer (Labour, Blaydon)
  • Steven Bonnar MP, Officer (SNP, Coatbridge, Chryston and Bellshill)
  • Margaret Ferrier MP (Independent, Rutherglen and Hamilton West)
  • Martyn Day MP (SNP, Linlithgow and East Falkirk)
  • Lord Whitty (Labour, Life Peer)
  • Martin Whitfield MSP (Labour, South of Scotland Region)
  • Emma Evans – Office of Chris Evans MP
  • Sarah Varley – Office of Philip Davies MP
  • Stine Holm – Senior Parliamentary Assistant to Liz Twist MP
  • Andrew Fellows – Senior Parliamentary Assistant to Andrew Lewer MP
  • Caroline Snowden – Senior Parliamentary Assistant to Sara Britcliffe MP
  • Jo Causon – CEO, Institute of Customer Service
  • Anne Stoddart – Commercial Director, Institute of Customer Service
  • Sue Glynn – Director of Academy, Standards & Quality, Institute of Customer Service
  • Iain Murray – Senior Policy Officer TUC
  • Angela Lockwood – Chief Executive, North Star Housing Group
  • Mark Gait – Director of Customer Service, Virgin Media / O2
  • Martin Oakley – Customer Operations Director, Laithwaites Wine
  • Simon Hill – Managing Director, YPO
  • Oliver Hazell – Senior Account Manager, Cavendish Advocacy
  • Alexia D’Rosario – Account Executive, Cavendish Advocacy

Download minutes here

Back To Top